Medical education

The medical education team supports and develops doctors to achieve excellence in patient care.

We encourage and support specialty tutors, educational and clinical supervisors to provide a positive learning environment for all trainees; from undergraduate medical students and Foundation Doctors through to newly qualified Consultants and SAS Doctors. The medical education team are located in department 17 on the first floor of the hospital. 

The team:

Dr Juliette LoncasterDirectooPostgraduate Medical Education

Louise BoothMedical EducatioManager

Louise.Booth@christie.nhs.uk

Debbie Collier - Medical Education Coordinator

Debbie.Collier@christie.nhs.uk 

Dr Mahesh TrivediNTG Doctor Lead

Mahesh.Trivedi@christie.nhs.uk 

Dr Nooreen AlamRCP Tutor

Nooreen.Alam@christie.nhs.uk 

Dr Ruth ConroyActinRCP Tutor

Ruth.Conroy@christie.nhs.uk 

Dr Helen JoyceAssociatRCP Tutor

Helen.Joyce@christie.nhs.uk 

If you would like to learn more about medical education at The Christie please contact Medical.Education@christie.nhs.uk or call 0161 918 7323. 

;